The Footloose Walking Club committee is:

Jean Rickards – Chairperson

John Jarman – Secretary

Vaughan Heath – Treasurer 

Committee members are elected for a two year term at the Annual General Meeting, held each October. Members are invited to propose and vote on motions at the AGM.

The Footloose Walking Club constitution can be sent by e-mail or mail to any member on request.  We continue to take out insurance in conjunction with The Ramblers Association to protect members of Footloose being liable in the event of somebody taking action against the Club. Note that the insurance does not cover personal injury to members.


Members of Footloose agree that, when leading or taking part in Club events, they will not endanger the safety of themselves and others. The Club and the walk leaders accept no responsibility for any loss or injury sustained by persons taking part in Club activities. It is your responsibility to check the weather and the route for the walk. It is your responsibility to ensure that you are in good health, fit enough and adequately equipped with the correct clothing and footwear to undertake the walk. For safety reasons, please keep a torch in
your rucksack during the period when daylight hours are shorter. Dogs are not permitted on any walks.